Eyüp Sultan Mosque, a mosque built after the conquest of Istanbul, complex, mausoleum and the structure of the mansion. It was built by Fatih Sultan Mehmet in 1458. Eyüp Sultan, which we see today, is the one that was built in 1800, with only the minarets and other parts being destroyed and renovated.
The name of the camel was Islam, the first to accept and Hz. Khalid Bin Zeyd Ebu Eyyüb who makes the flag of Muhammad comes from El-Ensari and turtles are here. There is a spring in the tip of the turban and a centuries-old plane in its aviary. The fountain of the house has begun to be thought to be sacred in time. This single-domed tomb differs from the octagonal structures by this feature and attracts the attention of researchers.
Eyüp Sultan Mosque, which is on the list of places to visit in Istanbul, is visited by thousands of people every day for both worship and sightseeing. The mosque and the tomb have a different prescription for the Muslim world. The building in Eyüp district was built with Ottoman architecture. The graves of important and famous Turks such as Sokullu Mehmet Pasha, Beşir Fuad, Necip Fazıl and Fevzi Çakmak can be seen in Eyüp Sultan.
Characteristics of Eyüp Sultan Mosque
The stage of today’s glass is covered with a dome measuring 17.5 m in diameter, sitting on an octagonal canopy. These pulleys sit on the six free sutures connected to each other by belts and on the two remaining legs of the mihrab wall. The altar is in a niche covered with half dome, outstripping the building mass. The main dome (including the niche of the niche) was turned by half a dome from the eight sides of the kasnah. This is very similar to the structure of Sinan in Istanbul and Azapkapı, which is similar to the eight half-domed cover system of the Sokullu Mosque. The baroque effect in Eyüp Sultan Mosque is seen in some building items and beauties rather than plan layout. The volcanic capitals of the column bearing the dome are some of these, with the golden gilded altar embellished in a similar manner to the sliced cul-de-sac. Caminin is entered from the two doors in the west and south of the outer courtyard (west) facing Eyüp Square, again in baroque style. The ramp starts from the side of the door to the south. In the north of the outer courtyard, there is the grave of many famous people; In the middle, there is a marble fountain covered with a domed fringe sitting on eight columns. The outer courtyard of the door in the northwest corner of the inner courtyard opens; There is another gate on the northeast corner of this courtyard. It is believed that the two great planes in the middle grew out of two plane trees planted by Akşemseddin in order to indicate their place when they found the grave.